This is an index. Electoral Registers of voters eligible to vote in Meath in 1885. Meath is divided into eighteen polling districts: Athboy, Ballivor, Clonard, Crossakiel, Drumconrath, Duleek, Dunshaughlin, Julianstown, Kells, Longwood, Moynalty, Navan, Nobber, Oldcastle, Slane, Summerhill, Trim, Wilkinstown.  Details provided include: Name, Residence, nature and sometimes amount for qualification for vote and where property for qualification was held. Electoral registers are lists which were created annually, of people who are eligible and registered to vote. These lists would include reasons for eligibility, such as their ownership or occupation of a property as a tenant or, in some cases, as a lodger. Until 1918, the right to vote was closely linked to property. The British Library holds these registers – SPR.Mic.P.114/BL.I.E.17/2

A-B Voters 1885

C-D Voters 1885

E.F,G. Voters 1885

H-K Voters 1885

L-M Voters 1885

N-Q Voters 1885

R-S Voters 1885

T-Y Voters 1885